Beyond sound

Image

Harbour steeped in wait

Vessels abide to current and tide

Here I’m found

Balk in the berth as the waves lap the bow

Wind fields, host to travel

Gales strike a blow shear the pin from the pole

The sail unravels

Hoist up the mast, turn the canvass around

Clouds strung over head

Soak to the bone

Though they cast Shadows

They’ve been keeping me warm

Seasons drift past the quay

Eyes bound to inlet and sound

Taught with the hitch I have wound

Clouds strung over head

Soak to the bone

                Though they cast shadows

They’ve been keeping me warm

Please help support my recording process and get this album spinning

http://igg.me/at/zanebarratt/x/2730309

Leave a Reply

